Home

Guestbook

02-01-2012
The common area was redone, the lift and reception looked relatively new and the receptionist was very friendly and easy going. The room was very basic, but it was the decor was modern, the voile blinds were beautiful and the beds and bed linen was crisp and comfortable. There was a fantastic TV in the room. Other than that, the location was amazing, and there are two 24hr underground car-parks on opposite sides of the square which makes parking easy.

07-11-2012 fam. Groenendijk
Great room with excellent basic equipment; exceptionally central location and a breakfast room with stunning views of St Rombout. Easy P-garage in the immediate environment.

14-09-2012
Very nice hotel. Newly renovated. Everything is very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice room for breakfast with a view to cathedral and open terrase. Close to market place on one hand and to main place with restaurants on the other.

15-08-2012 fam. Pompei
Great location, very central, overlooking the cathedral. Room care, design, non-trivial nor ordinary, I'd call it almost a boutique hotel. Good service. Excellent value for money.

29-07-2012 fam. Rossenbacker
Together with a friend I spend the night at the hotel after our bike ride from Mol. We were very friendly welcomed. Our bikes were stalled near the reception stand for safety thanks to the receptionist. The room, with two single beds and a small bathroom, it was almost brand new. The hotel is located along the cycle zone, close the Rombouts Cathedral, the main market, shopping .... Simply superb.

14-07-2012 fam. Joos
Very friendly reception. Well located in historic downtown. Spacious room and bathroom. Beautiful breakfast room with panoramic views of St.-Rombouts Cathedral.

27-05-2012
Room clean. Beautiful bathroom with shower & hairdryer. Well equipped. Staff was willing to take action for guests. Information for next staff was passed at reception. Kept clean during stay of 5 days / 4 nights. Clean towels. Location very close to centre, Main Square! With car parking under the Grote Markt we noticed it was free to use bicycle for a day.

01-05-2012 fam. Nienhaus
Great, simple hotel, clean. Location is excellent. Market around the corner where you can eat on the terraces. Stores around the corner and spacious, inexpensive parking garage Grote Markt.

03-05-2012 fam. Grashoff
Neat clean spacious room, bathroom clean and tidy. Breakfast is for € 10 is very generous. Choice of breads, meats, cheese etc. Also yogurt etc. abundantly present. Hotel is very centrally located 100m to the right you stand on the main square, 200m to the right you stand at the fish market. You can park in a parking garage on the main square.

25-04-2012 fam. Van Herp
Located right in the centre of Mechelen and yet in a quiet and traffic free street. The contrast between the historic building and the ultra-modern rooms pleasantly surprised. Desk staff is efficient and not patronizing. Excellent breakfast, though not in the room rate.

Fam. Peeters - 12 november 2010
We stayed a few days at this hotel and really enjoyed it. Beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, very clean room (standard twin with beautiful bathroom), the view of the tower and the gourmet breakfast with lots of fresh ingredients.

17-10-2010 fam. Vandenbrande
It was wonderful to be with you yesterday and today! The room was tip-top condition, with all the luxuries included!

02-10-2010 fam. Vermeire
Zeer goed gelegen hotel vlak naast de beroemde Sint-Romboutskathedraal in Mechelen. Niets ontbrak er op het ontbijt, dat zeer lekker was.

Home

Livre D'Or

02-01-2012
L'espace commun a été refaite, l'ascenseur et la réception avait l'air relativement nouvelle et la réceptionniste était très sympa. La chambre était simple, mais le décor était moderne, les stores voile étaient belles et les lits et la literie était impeccable et confortable. Il y avait une télévision dans la chambre fantastique. En dehors de cela, l'emplacement était incroyable, et il y a deux 24hr parkings souterrains sur les côtés opposés du carré qui rend parking facile.


07-11-2012 fam. Groenendijk 
Grande chambre avec un excellent équipement de base; emplacement central exceptionnel et une salle de petit déjeuner avec une vue imprenable sur St Rombout. Facile garage parking dans l'environnement immédiat.


 14-09-2012
Très bel hôtel. Nouvellement rénové. Tout est très propre. Le personnel est sympathique et serviable. Belle chambre dans la salle pour le petit déjeuner il y a une vue de la cathédrale fantastique. Près du grand marché un grande choix avec des restaurants.


 15-08-2012 fam. Pompei
Très bien situé, très central, avec vue sur la cathédrale. Soins en salle, la conception, non trivial, ni ordinaire, je dirais que c'est presque un hôtel de charme.
Bon service. Excellent rapport qualité-prix.


 29-07-2012 fam. Rossenbacker
Avec un ami, je passe la nuit à l'hôtel après notre balade à vélo de Mol. Nous étions très sympathique bienvenue. Nos vélos ont été bloqués près de la réception pour la sécurité grâce à la réceptionniste. La chambre, avec deux lits simples et une salle de bains petite, elle était presque nouvelle. L'hôtel est situé le long de la zone de cycle, à proximité de la cathédrale St Rombaut, le grand marché, faire du shopping .... Il vous suffit de haut.


 14-07-2012 fam. Joos
Réception très sympathique. Bien situé au centre-ville historique. Chambre spacieuse et salle de bain. Belle salle à manger avec vue panoramique sur Saint-Rombaut.


 27-05-2012
Chambre propre. Belle salle de bains avec douche et sèche-cheveux. Bien équipé. Le personnel était disposé à prendre des mesures pour les clients. Informations pour le personnel suivant a été adopté à la réception. La chambre reste propre pendant le séjour de 5 jours / 4 nuits. Des serviettes propres. Situation très proche du centre! Avec un parking sous le Grand Marché, nous avons remarqué qu'il était libre d'utiliser la bicyclette pour une journée.


 01-05-2012 fam. Nienhaus
Bien situé, hôtel simple, propre. L'emplacement est excellent. Grand Marché au coin de la rue ou vous pouvez manger sur les terrasses. Magasins dans le coin et spacieux, garage parking bon marché Grote Markt.


03-05-2012 fam. Grashoff
Chambre propre, spacieuse, salle de bain propre et bien rangé. Le petit déjeuner est à 10 € très généreux. Choix de pains, viandes, fromages yaourts, etc. Aussi présents en abondance. L'hôtel est très central situé à 100m sur la droite vous vous tenez sur la place principale, à 200m à droite vous vous tenez au marché aux poissons. Vous pouvez vous garer dans un garage de stationnement sur la place principale.


 25-04-2012 fam. Van Herp
Situé en plein centre de Malines et pourtant dans une rue calme et sans circulation. Le contraste entre le bâtiment historique et les chambres ultra-modernes agréablement surpris. Personnel de la réception est efficace et pas condescendant. Excellent petit déjeuner, mais pas inclus dans le prix de la chambre.


12-11-2010 fam. Peeters 
Nous avons passé quelques jours dans cet hôtel et on a vraiment apprécié. Bel hôtel, lits confortables, chambre très propre (chambre à lits jumeaux avec salle de bain magnifique), la vue sur la tour et le petit-déjeuner gourmand avec beaucoup d'ingrédients frais.


17-10-2010 fam. Vandenbrande
C'était merveilleux d'être avec vous hier et aujourd'hui! La chambre était en parfait état, avec tous les luxes inclus!


02-10-2010 fam. Vermeire
Très bien situé juste à côté de la célèbre cathédrale Saint-Rombaut à Malines. Rien ne manquait au petit déjeuner, qui était très agréable.